Length: 0

Transit Department

Contact  740-773-1569

Donna Schinkle
Transit Director
IMG_0189

donna.schinkle@chillicotheoh.gov

575 East Seventh Street
Chillicothe, OH 45601


David Peterson
Operations Manager
david.peterson@chillicotheoh.gov

Mark Mathews
Fleet Manager
mark.mathews@chillicotheoh.gov

Penny Hodges
Transit Secretary
penny.hodges@chillicotheoh.gov

Julie Clifton
Transit Clerk
julie.clifton@chillicotheoh.gov

 Aaron Kennedy
Transit Coordinator
aaron.kennedy@chillicotheoh.gov

 

We will be having the Holiday Lights Tour from Monday, December 9-Friday, December 13, 2019.  There will be two trips a night - one at 6:00 p.m. and one at 7:30 p.m.  Tickets are sold at the Transit Bus Station.  Please call 740-773-1569 ext. 108 for more information.
Christmas Lights Tour


Thank you to all who participated in the 2019 Stuff the Bus Toy Drive!
Stuff the Bus Toy Drive


Check out some screenshots from our new app!!
See the links for download below!

App Screenshots

Click here to download for Apple iOS.
Click here to download for Android.

 


We're Hiring! Click here for Job Announcement.

Please take time to fill out the survey for the Ross County Coordinated Planning Committee!
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/rosstransportation

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday 6:00a.m. to 10:00p.m.
Saturday 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m

 

Bus Routes

Fare Structure

City Routes 5 years and under FREE
City Route 6 to 17 years $0.50
City Route 18 to 64 years $1.00
City Route 65 years and over
(With approved application and ID)
$0.50
Paratransit Service $1.00
County Routes 5 years and under FREE
County Route 6 to 17 years $0.75
County Route 18 to 64 years $1.50
County Route 65 years and over
(With approved application and ID)
$0.75
Monthly City Route Pass $30.00
Monthly Student City Route Pass $15.00
Monthly City Route Pass 65 years & over $15.00
County Monthly Pass $50.00
Monthly Student County Pass $25.00
Monthly County Pass 65 years & over $25.00
City Route Transfers to reach first destination FREE
County Route Transfer to City Route at Transit Center FREE

 



35 S. Paint St. Chillicothe, OH 45601

STAY CONNECTED

Notification Center